It’s a New Dawn, It’s a New Day

Sunrise: A New Dawn

Sunrise: A New Dawn

“It’s a new dawn.

It’s a new day.

It’s a new life for me.

And I’m feeling good.”

 

These lyrics from “Feeling Good” (sung by many such as Michael Bublé, Nina Simone, and Muse, among others) pretty accurately sum up my life right now.  And I love sunrise pictures for the exact reason that’s described by these specific lyrics:  it’s a new dawn.  Which then means it’s a new day.  Which is a time for starting over.

 

Starting over is something I feel like I do often.  Or rather, something that I’d like to do often.  Spring always seems the ideal time – when the world has been buried under snow and grey skies for months (at least, here in Michigan it has) yet is finally budding and growing anew.  It always makes me want to begin again and grow anew as a person too.

This blog is no exception.  I took a hiatus for a while (clearly, as evidenced by my nonexistent posts for the past many months), but I want to begin again.  Perhaps not regularly, but again.  Especially since I want to work on photography a bit more as well, and everything else I never had time for while still in school.  (Oh yeah, I’ve graduated from U of M in the meantime, by the way.)

So here’s to new beginnings, to new dawns, and to new days!

Leave a Reply

